Data Center

Data Center


The SEISMO network, allows you to visualize quakes that occured in Mediterranean territory. Seismometers record continuously the motion of the ground. The seismological databases allow to return to a past seismic event, and to study it through the records archived ...

The HYDRO database collects records of the water which circulates through the mountain to the see. From the hills to coastal rivers, iincluding the karstic networks, the flow of the water is recorded by a set of sensors. The quantitative follow-up allows to better estimate the dynamics of waters on the Mediterranean territory  ...

The METEO stations (weather sensors) installed on the territory bring us a set of information on the state of atmosphere. By a coherent network on all the territory, the data set recorded allows to approach the complex study of the meteorology with the littoral aspects continent - ocean, the impact of the topography ....

The Mediterranean is also a marine world equipped gradually with sensors. The set of these OCEANO data is also one of the topics of EduMed Observatory. We can look at the journey of oceanographic beacons, or inquire about the sea level with the network of tide gauges ..

  • SEISMO database

    Tuned in to the Earth with seismometers
    En savoir plus
  • HYDRO database

    The path of water from hills to coast !
    En savoir plus
  • OCEANO database

    In the heart of the Mediterranean see !
    En savoir plus
  • METEO database

    Looking at the Mediterranean weather !
    En savoir plus

Data Center
EduMed-Obs > Vous êtes dans l'espace de présentation du "Data Center"

Les bases de données de l'Observatoire EduMed



Les bases de données sont archivées selon 4 thématiques : SEISMO, HYDRO, METEO, OCEANO

La base SEISMO permet d'être à l'écoute sismique du pourtour méditerranéen. Les sismomètres enregistrent en continu le mouvement du sol. Les bases de données sismologiques permettent de revenir sur un évènement sismique et de l'étudier à travers les enregistrements sauvegardés ...

La base HYDRO rassemble des données relatives à l'eau qui circule sur un bassin versant. Depuis les plateaux du haut pays jusqu'aux rivières côtières, en passant par les réseaux karstiques, l'écoulement de l'eau est mesurée par un ensemble de capteurs. Le suivi quantitatif, dans le temps, permet de mieux évaluer la dynamique des eaux d'infiltration et de ruissellement sur le territoire accidenté du pourtour méditerranéen ...

La base METEO installées sur le territoire nous apportent un ensemble d'informations sur l'état de l'atmosphère. Par un maillage cohérent sur tout le territoire, l'ensemble de données enregistrées permet d'aborder l'étude complexe de la météorologie avec les aspects littoraux terre-mer, l'impact du relief ....

La Méditerranée est aussi un monde marin équipé progressivement de capteurs mobiles ou statiques. La base OCEANO font aussi l'objet de bases données de l'Observatoire EduMed. On peut en effet, suivre le parcours de balises océanographiques, ou encore se renseigner sur le niveau de la mer avec le réseau de marégraphes ...